Lafayette County

LARRY BROWN CREATIVE ARTS SCHOLARSHIP (for Lafayette High School seniors)

Deadline: 03/31/2020
Established by his wife in memory of Larry Brown, noted author from Lafayette County, the endowment provides annual awards to students at Lafayette High School who demonstrate talent in an area of the arts.

CLAUDIA RUTH CASTENIR SCHOLARSHIP (for an Ole Miss student planning to go into special education - not currently granting)

Deadline: No current application available
This scholarship was established in honor of Claudia Ruth Castenir by her parents, Claude and Ruth Roebuck. The scholarship is for students enrolled in the School of Education at the University of Mississippi, who are planning to go into the field of special education. The scholarship fund is required to have a minimum balance before any scholarships are granted, so no scholarship is available through this fund at this time.

KAYLA SUE MIZE SCHOLARSHIP (for Oxford and Lafayette County seniors who have a theatre background)

Deadline: 03/31/2020
To honor her passion for life and the performing arts, family and friends of Kayla Sue Mize established this endowment. Its primary purpose is to award scholarships to further the education of high school seniors who have demonstrated excellence in performance, on-stage and off.

This award is available to students at Oxford and Lafayette County High Schools.

ROTARY CLUB OF OXFORD EDWIN MOAK JR. SCHOLARSHIP (for graduating seniors at Oxford High School or Lafayette High School)

Deadline: 03/31/2020
The Rotary Club of Oxford Edwin Moak Jr. Scholarship program of the Oxford Rotary Club is dedicated to the memory of a courageous Oxford High School student who, in his short life, demonstrated superior qualities of positive values, scholarship, and leadership.

In recognition of Edwin Moak Jr.’s outstanding contributions as a role model, the Oxford Rotary Club provides an award each year promoting continuing education beyond high school. The Stipend is $4,000, payable at the rate of $1,000 per year for up to four years.


Deadline: 03/31/2020
The winner of this award will receive a one time $1000 award paid directly to a college or university.


Deadline: No current application available


Deadline: 3/31/2020